9 thoughts on We Got To Have Peace - Curtis Mayfield - Roots (Vinyl, LP, Album)

  1. Fenrilkree   Vugrel
    We Come in Peace, With a Message of Love, as the album's full title reads, was Curtis Mayfield's first studio album in three years when it was released in Assembled from tracks cut and written over as much as a decade apart, it included a complete re-recording and musical reconsideration of "We Gotta Have Peace" from the Roots album, and one song ("Bodyguard") recorded for the Heartbeat.
  2. Muran   Virisar
    Released in , Roots is Curtis Mayfield's second solo album after enjoying considerable success with The Impressions. Lavishly produced, its epic funk-driven orchestral sound made it one of the most progressive soul albums of its era.
  3. Malkis   Vogrel
    associated singles/EPs: Beautiful Brother of Mine We Got to Have Peace: included in: Keep On Keeping On: Curtis Mayfield Studio Albums Original Album Series (Curtis Mayfield).
  4. Kazicage   Kejinn
    Barnes & Noble® has the best selection of R&B and Hip-Hop Chicago Soul Vinyl LPs. Buy Curtis Mayfield's album titled Roots to enjoy in your home or car, or gift it to another music lover!Price: $
  5. Shaktilmaran   Malashura
    Curtis Mayfield's express train kept chugging on with his seacond solo album. Album cover and title aside this album finds Curtis covering somewhat similar stylistic ground as far as the music is concerned (Superfly was still a year away) and you can hear that on the opener "Get Down" and the other hit single from the album "Beautiful Brother Of Mine" have a similar music sound to the opener /5(21).
  6. JoJomuro   Arashilmaran
    Roots, an Album by Curtis Mayfield. Released in December on Curtom (catalog no. CRS ; Vinyl LP). Genres: Chicago Soul, Funk.
  7. Kam   Arashigul
    Mayfield, Curtis - Roots [Vinyl] - etherexthazecuhawdotibantiobe.coinfo Music. Skip to main content Hello, Sign in. Account & Lists Sign in Account & Lists Returns & Orders. Try Prime Cart. CDs & Vinyl /5(22).
  8. Akigul   Grorr
    'Roots' showcased Curtis Mayfield as an R&B genius in his own right. Sampled by Ill Bill, 9th Wonder, Murs and Freeway amongst others. This is a limited edition, high quality production.A1. Get Down / A2. Keep On Keeping On / A3 Underground / A4. We Got To Have Peace / B1. Beautiful Brother Of Mine / B2. Now You're Gone / B3.
  9. Kik   Migar
    Roots. Even after the seismic stylistic shifts of Curtis, Mayfield’s second solo record was a challenge to his most ardent etherexthazecuhawdotibantiobe.coinfo is bolder, brasher and more sonically testing. The fuzzy guitar lines, huge brass section, furiously twacked percussion and heavy bassline form a .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *