9 thoughts on Metroland - OMD* - English Electric (CD, Album)

  1. Netaur   Meshicage
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of English Electric on Discogs. Label: % Records (2) - LP26,BMG - 1 • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Limited Edition CD Album • Country: UK & Europe • Genre: Electronic • Style: Synth-pop.
  2. Kajigis   Julkis
    I ordered the vinyl version of English Electric (which comes with a cd of the album as well), put it on and it's like hearing a long lost classic OMD record - beginning to end. It's a perfect beginning to end album. It sounds so fresh (dare I say, youthful?). I'm not an "80s music" guy.
  3. Shaktibei   Gardarr
    Metroland was the first single to be taken from the album "English Electric" by Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark (OMD). It was released on 25th March
  4. Visho   Guzshura
    Sep 18,  · This album adds nothing to the already existing OMD history, every track is a copy of an old OMD song you've already heard before. "Metroland" and "Kissing The Machine" are based on Kraftwerk's "Europe Endless". If OMD decides to make another album, they would need to team up with younger producers to pull it off and sound interesting.4/5(40).
  5. Fenriran   Zulkilkis
    May 28,  · Metroland Engineer [Additional OMD* English Electric ‎ (CD, Album) % Records (2), BMG: CD26, 0: UK & Europe: Sell This Version: OMD* English Electric ‎ (CD, Album, Unofficial) BMG (2) Russia: Sell This Version: none: Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark: English Electric.
  6. Nikokinos   Gozshura
    Aug 27,  · OMD will issue a special track CD ‘single’ of Night Cafe from their album English Electric in September.. Night Cafe is the third 45 from the album, following Metroland and Dresden, and as well as four new remixes, this single proves to be a satisfying ’round up’ of various English Electric B-sides and non-album tracks. It includes, amongst others, the iTunes bonus track No Man’s.
  7. Mazuzil   Shacage
    Apr 08,  · Song Please Remain Seated; Artist Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark; Album English Electric; Licensed to YouTube by The Orchard Music, [Merlin] Liberation Music (on behalf of BMG Rights Management.
  8. Vor   Nejar
    Cornerstones of British electronic music, Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, have returned to jumpstart and rewire the canon with brand new album English Electric (written, recorded, produced and mixed by Andy McCluskey and Paul Humphreys). It's a track letter to technology, space, love and a grand return to form for a band whose hit 'Enola Gay' occupied the world's stage at last year.
  9. Sarisar   Zololmaran
    release, the 12th studio album from the British synthpop act and the second since the reformation of the original band (Andy McCluskey, Paul Humphreys, Martin Cooper and Malcolm Holmes). The album features a guest appearance from former Propaganda/Act vocalist Claudio Brucken. Artwork is by Peter Saville/5().

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *