9 thoughts on Ruby Lee - Joe Cocker - Sheffield Steel (Vinyl, LP, Album)

  1. Faemi   Targ
    Mar 07,  · love! Lp - Sheffield Steel () Lead vocals - Joe Cocker guitars - Adrian Belew, Barry Reynolds, Mikey Chung bass - Robbie Shakespeare keyboards - Wally Badarou drums - .
  2. Kisar   Mazulkis
    Dec 11,  · Sheffield Steel is the eighth studio album by Joe Cocker, produced by Chris Blackwell and Alex Sadkin, with Sly and Robbie, Wally Badarou, .
  3. Takazahn   Gazahn
    Sheffield Steel, an Album by Joe Cocker. Released on Island (catalog no. ; Vinyl LP). Genres: Pop Rock, Blue-Eyed Soul.
  4. Yobei   Brakora
    One, it is the only Joe Cocker music l own, simply because he's at the top of his game here. I happen to like the gravelly sound of his voice in small doses. But on this disc, Sheffield Steel, reggae music suits his voice like hand in glove (with a fleece lining, l might add)/5(71).
  5. Vijora   Malarg
    Sheffield Steel is the eighth studio album by Joe Cocker, produced by Chris Blackwell and Alex Sadkin, with Sly and Robbie, Wally Badarou, Barry Reynolds, Mikey Chung and Uziah "Sticky" Thompson, a.k.a. the Compass Point Allstars, a studio band named after the legendary Compass Point Studios, Nassau, Bahamas, and released in This was Cocker's first album for Island Records and followed a.
  6. Mulkis   Marn
    Right from the opening acoustic strum of "Harlem" on his fabulous debut album Just As I Am and onto the gutsy pump of "Lonely Town, Lonely Street" which opens the equally brilliant follow up LP Still Bill, the sound quality is truly glorious throughout. Ruby Lee. Ruby Lee. Listen Now $ 6. Heartbreak Road. Heartbreak Road. /5(85).
  7. Doll   Yozshukazahn
    Joe Cocker Sheffield Steel on g Import LP Joe Cocker signed to Island Records in and recorded the 12" single "Sweet Little Woman" b/w "Look What You've Done," both of which appear on 's Sheffield Steel, his first full-length for the etherexthazecuhawdotibantiobe.coinfoing tropical instrumental backing from the the Compass Point All-Stars, led by legendary session musicians Sly Dunbar and Robbie.
  8. Akinobei   Arajar
    Sheffield Steel has plenty of fine moments: Cocker does Bob Dylan proud on the salty funk of "Seven Days" and covers a new Steve Winwood-Will Jennings composition, "Talking Back to the Night," whose muted urgency is the closest this set comes to out-and-out rock. In Cocker's hands, the reggae classic "Many Rivers to Cross" becomes movingly.
  9. Dagrel   Mezitaxe
    Limited gm vinyl LP pressing of this album from the Rock vocalist. Music On Vinyl. Track List Look What You've Done Shocked Sweet Lil' Woman Seven Days Marie Ruby Lee Many Rivers To Cross So Good, So Right Talking Back To The Night Just Like Always Protection Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve. Packaging All items are shipped brand-new.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *