9 thoughts on Mescalina - His Name Is Alive - Home Is In Your Head (CD, Album)

  1. Maushura   Tozuru
    The album was one of the ten CD's released in the limited edition box set also entitled The Eclipse. It features Warn Defever and vocalist Andy FM. It features Warn Defever and vocalist Andy FM. Other contributors include Steve Sparks on drums and Jean Cook playing violin.
  2. Akinok   Vubei
    Dark, disturbing, and beautiful, His Name Is Alive's Home Is in Your Head develops the deceptively simple, abstractly emotional music they introduced on Livonia. Held together by Warren Defever's artful production, its 23 songs range from jealous contemplation to spiritual concerns, from gentle folk to white noise guitar outbursts.9/
  3. Gardaktilar   Kazishakar
    Is This the Way the Tigers Do? Lyrics: East east dark eyes east / Dark eyes eat the deep chinese / Predict it will fall / And it will crash in your house / Its not just a heart / But your hands.
  4. Melmaran   Tashura
    Release Date. 19 July Like their 4AD debut, Livonia, His Name Is Alive's Home Is in Your Head comprises tracks that originated in Warren Defever's basement on a 4-track recorder, later remixed by Ivo Watts-Russell and John Fryer into something suitable for release.
  5. Moogusar   Akinomuro
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Home Is In Your Head on Discogs. Label: 4AD - CAD CD • Format: CD Album, Repress • Country: UK .
  6. Shakazil   Voodoosida
    Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about His Name Is Alive - Home Is In Your Head at Discogs. Complete your His Name Is Alive collection/5().
  7. Gagore   Faekora
    Home Is In Your Head is almost entirely only reverb-drenched guitar and female vocals, with some weird sampling tossed in at times. The reverb and singing style give the whole album a strange, medieval feel, but overall, Home Is In Your Head sounds like one big art project.
  8. Gardalkree   Togar
    In fact, "Home Is in Your Head", more than even Livonia, manages to flow as a song-oriented album never could do because each idea is not repeated but is studiously ordered for maximum effect, where on the mini-suite "Song of Schizophrenia" or on unrelated pieces. This becomes clear from the very first piece with its unrepeated and eerie tone, to "Put Your Finger in Your Eye" which manages to make a /5(9).
  9. Feran   Dorn
    John Fryer (born ) is an English record producer. Best known for his production work, he has also performed as a musician, as one of the two constant members of This Mortal Coil (along with Ivo Watts-Russell), providing keyboards, strings and synthesizer sequencing for .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *